Kourtney with a ‘K’

12 Jul

Ok…and we’re off to a running start!  Here’s what: I don’t hate this.  I judge/have issue with parts of it but as a whole (and god does it ever hurt me to say this) I am really enjoying it. Let’s begin with what I don’t like (just to make my soul feel a little better for promoting a Kardashian) 1. while I get the shoe choice and respect the neutral color, OMFG get a new style of shoe Kourtney!!! I’m short too (well and poor but thats besides the point) but one needn’t always counteract a vertical deficiency with the world’s highest Louboutin! Just try a little harder…you could have worn a pointy toe, none platform or , god forbid, a FLAT! I’m just saying…. 2.the hem here is le wonky.  It’s July, show some ankle.  3. I get that orange is the classic Hermes brand color BUT does everyone have to have the orange Birkin??? Jessica Simpson just got the same one for her birthday (no this is not just my jealously talking….. I would want the bright blue…..I mean I wouldn’t turn down the orange obviously but I’d prefer the blue, tyvm.

Now for the stuff I do like: 1. the romper/jumpsuit.  Its a fun color/pattern and the neckline is sexy but still reasonable for daytime. I even like the belt and that she seems happy to promote her curves.  2. red lips with very little make up.  I find the Kardashians tend to play it safe with make-up….heavy, smoky eyes and pale/neutral lip usually.  Kourtney here look very modern and pretty but in a quirky, slightly hipster way….J’approve.  3. HER HAIR IS NOT BLOWN OUT STRAIGHT.  I don’t love my curly hair and sympathize with others about corkscrew difficulties but people like the KK here have the time and team to help manage difficult hair and I’m glad she had the courage to rock some waveage.

All in all, Miss Kourtney, I see you and I hear you.  Welcome.

Leave a Reply

